Spread the love


CP Adebola Ayinde Hamzat has been appointed as the new commissioner of police in Oyo State.

CP. Adebola Ayinde Hamzat will be replacing the immediate past CP, Adebowale Williams, who was recently promoted to the post of Assistant Inspector General of Police (AIG).

Adebowale has gathered by this medium as at last Friday assumed duty as the 32nd AIG in charge of Zone 7 headquarters, Abuja.

The appointment was made known in an approval issued by the Police Service Commission.

In a statement, the police listed the newly appointed State Commissioners of Police as; Godwin Aghaulor now CP Borno State Command;

Adelesi E. Oluwarotimi, CP Kwara State Command;

Adebola Ayinde Hamzat, CP Oyo State Command;

Augustina Ogbodo, CP Ebonyi State Command and Samuel Titus Musa, CP Kebbi State Command among others.

The Commission also applauded the acting Inspector General of Police, Kayode Egbetokun for adhering to its latest Policy on gender sensitivity as recommended by the PSC.

However, the commission says it expects the Acting IGP in his subsequent proposals to include more Officers of North East and South East geopolitical zones that are yet to record the benchmark of 15 percent as decided at its last Plenary Meeting .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *