Spread the love

Hon Debo Ogundoyin Re-elected Oyo Assembly Speaker


By Admin


The Rt Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin, has again been elected the Speaker of the Oyo State House of Assembly.

Naijanewshub.com.ng reports that  Ogundoyin, the lawmaker representing Ibarapa East State Constituency was re-elected as the speaker the second term, on Wednesday, during the inaugural sitting of the 10th Oyo Assembly.

His re-election was followed by a nomination by Hon Dele Adeola, member representing Iseyin, Itesiwaju state constituency which was seconded by Hon Gabriel Babajide, member representing Ibadan North II State Constituency.

His nomination comes shortly after Governor Seyi Makinde proclaimed the Assembly for the commencement of legislative duties.

Hon Adebo Ogundoyin emerged unopposed as there was no other nomination for the position of the Speaker.

The 10th Oyo state House of Assembly is made up of two political parties namely the People’s Democratic Party, PDP and the All Progressives Congress, APC.

The Assembly has a total of 32 members. The ruling PDP has 28 members while the APC has 4 members.

The 36-year-old Adebo Ogundoyin joined the legislature in 2018. He was born on February 17, 1987.He holds a degree in Agronomy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *