Spread the love

Oyo 10th Assembly Appoints Principal Officers


By Admin


The Oyo state House of Assembly has announced principal officers of the 10th Assembly.

Naijanewshub.com.ng recall that the assembly had earlier elected the Speaker and Deputy Speaker during the inauguration of the 10th House of Assembly.

The principal officers as announced by the speaker on Tuesday are:

Speaker – Rt Hon Adebo Ogundoyin – Ibarapa East, Deputy Speaker – Hon Muhammed Fadeyi – Ona Ara, Leader – Hon Sanjo Adedoyin – Ogbomoso South, Minority – Hon Salami Ayinde Waliu – Irepo, Chief Whip – Hon Gbenga Oyekola – Atiba, Deputy Whip – Hon Yusuf Adebisi – Ibadan South West I

Deputy Leader – Hon Sunkanmi Babalola – Egbeda.

Also, the House also constituted a 7-man adhoc committee to continue the investigation of alleged misappropriation of fund and other allegations levelled against some council chairpersons.

The committee members are Hon Peter Ojedokun (Chairman), Hon Oladeji Oparinde, Hon Tunde Kehinde, Hon Gabriel Babajide, Hon Sanjo Adedoyin, Hon Bamidele Adeola and Hon Akande Modiu .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *