Spread the love

Oyo PPRO, SP. Adewale Osifeso, Six Others Bag IGP’s Award

By Our Reporter

Oyo State Police Public Relations Officer, SP. Adewale Osifeso has bagged IGP award of leadership and professionalism.

Naijanewshub.com.ng reports that the Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Oyo state command Adewale Osifeso has received the Inspector General of Police’s Award for Exemplary leadership and Professionalism in the field of Public Relations 2022, during the annual Public Relations Officers Conference ended in Ibadan over the weekend.

Osifeso, a Superintendent of Police (SP) was among the Seven award recipients of the prestigious IGP Usman Alkali Baba psc(+),NPM NEAPS, fdc, CFR Award for Exemplary leadership and Professionalism in the field of Public Relations 2022 from the 36 States including the FCT.

The annual conference with the theme “Strengthening Strategic Communication Towards Police Reforms, Security and Integrity of 2023 Election” was declared open by the Inspector General of Police, IGP Usman Alkali Baba, CFR, with Alhaji Lai Mohammed, CON, the Minister of Information and Culture as special guest, and other important dignitaries from the State Executive in the attendance list.

The Oyo command’s Police spokesperson who dedicated the award to all the members of his team was enlisted into the Nigeria Police Force as a Cadet ASP on January 9, 2012. And He is an alumnus of the Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, where he bagged his Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication in 2007.

Before the seasoned detective was deplored into the Public Relations Unit, he has served in various capacities as Operations Officer, departmental team leader under various intelligence departments at the State Criminal Investigation Department, Iyaganku, Ibadan, in the state, and a Unit Commander under the Special Protection Unit, Base 22 Ibadan.

Osifeso thanked journalists and various media organizations in Oyo State for their cordial relationship and support given to him and the Oyo State Police command in general since he came into office in April 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *