Spread the love

The clamour for the excavation, adoption and implementation of the 2014 national confab report conducted under the then President Goodluck Jonathan which centered around restructuring of the country is gaining momentum on daily basis as traditional rulers in Yorubaland joined the socio-cultural group known as Council of Yoruba Elders (CYE) on the call for restructuring.

While briefing journalists on their recent tour to some monarchs at the CYE Headquarters, located at Abayomi Axis of Iwo Road, Ibadan the Capital City of Oyo State on Wednesday the Secretary General of the group, Dr. Victor Taiwo applauded the Yoruba Obas Forum for their supports on the calls for excavation, adoption and implementation of the 2014 national confab.

Dr. Victor Taiwo in words  said, “We express our profound and unreserved gratitude to the body of our traditional rulers known as Yoruba Obas Forum (YOF) for giving us their unalloyed support for the initiative CYE has undertaken along the line of calling for the excavation of the 2014 CONFAB report and the general push for the urgent restructuring of the country.”

The delegates of COUNCIL OF YORUBA ELDERS (CYE) led by the Secretary General Dr. Victor Taiwo on courtesy visit to the Ogunsua of Modakeke His Royal Majesty Oba Joseph Olubiyi Toriola Ajibise Ogo 1 today 5th December, 2023 in his palace.
The delegates of COUNCIL OF YORUBA ELDERS (CYE) led by the Secretary General Dr. Victor Taiwo on a courtesy visit to the Elerinmo of Erinmo-Ijesa His Royal Majesty Oba Dr. Michael Odunayo Ajayi Arowotawaya11 today 5th December, 2023 in his palace.

“Our gratitude, therefore, knows no bounds to these our fathers for their burning concerns and support. I’m so glad that our fathers are now key into our agenda on restructuring of this country, our recent visit to some monarchs proved productive as they pledged their unflinching supports for our struggle on restructuring.”

“Over the weekend, I led delegation of CYE to the palaces of some of our traditional rulers which includes the Deputy President of Yoruba Obas Forum, the Elerinmo of Erinmo Ijesa, Oba Micheal Odunayo Ajayi Arowotawa II, the paramount ruler of Ijesaland, Oba (Dr) Gabriel Adekunle Aromolaran, the Ogunsua of Modakeke, His Royal Majesty Oba Joseph Olubiyi Toriola Ajibise Ogo 1, and we got a positive response from all of them.”

“With the several calls from across the nationalities of the country that have been applauding our initiative and requesting collaborations on the restructuring project, we must first and foremost thank the members of the Yoruba delegates to the 2014 national confab many of whom we have been in deep consultations with and who have pledged their total support and unreserved cooperation, most especially our main man Prof. Bolaji Akinyemi the Vice Chairman of the confab, formerly Chief but now His Royal Majesty Oba Olu Falae the leader of the Yoruba delegates and Barrister Bisi Adegbuyi who has taken up the challenge of coordinating the contemporary delegates.”

“Now, with the pledged support and cooperation of the Yoruba delegates, the field is now open for the concerned minds and the delegates of the other nationalities or geo-political zones of the country alike to unhang their boots and head for the field.”

“Thus we call for formal communications for collaboration with us which are to be forwarded to the Office of the Secretary- General, Council of Yoruba Elders via the following WhatsApp number 08126923916.” Victor Taiwo said.

However, Dr. Victor Taiwo used the media parley opportunity to reel out details of chairmen of each of the Yoruba states for intending members for enlistment into CYE fold.

Among the contact are Lagos-State – Chairman – Sir Alh Hakeem Danmola ,09168777577; Ogun-State – Chairman – Rev. Dr. Tola Osinubi; 08167728555; Oyo-State – Chairman – Asiwaju Prof. Abass Aderemi Adedibu, 08025501111; Osun-State – Chairman – Comrade Sunday Oladipupo, 08037573214; Ondo-State – Chairman – Sir Clement Fayomi – 08083006060; Ekiti-State – Chairman – Evang. Patrick Tope Akindulu – 08060042708; Kwara-State – Chairman – Sheikh Abdulraheem Aduranigba – 08034457321; Kogi-State – Chief John Oluwadare Anjorin – +234 703 202 5115;

Edo-State – Chairman – Dr. Victor Odiase ,+234 803 304 7166; Delta-State – Chairman – Dr. Francis Anomu – 09068964818; Diaspora – Chairman –Princess Dorcas Olayemi Amusan-Fagborun, MBE – +477401222577

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *