Spread the love

Adebowale Williams has been redeployed to Oyo State as the new state Commissioner of Police, replacing AIG Ngozi Onadeko the first female CP of the state.

The development according was conveyed through a press statement issued and signed by the state police public relations officer, SP Adewale Osifeso.

A copy of the statement made available to Naijanewshub.com.ng read as thus;

Adebowale Williams

CP Adebowale Williams, M.sc, LLB, psc(+), fdc, mnim was born on the 28th of January. He hails from Akure North LGA Ondo State and was enlisted into the Nigeria Police Force on 18/05/1992.

A thoroughbred professional and fine Police Officer with a record 30 years stellar working experience spanning across administration, intelligence, operations and Public Relations, his intimidating resume is indeed a testimony of his remarkable pedigree.

Professionally, he commenced his job in the Nigeria Police Force after his Commissioning in 1993 at Enugu State Police Command, South-East Nigeria where he later became the State Public Relations Officer.

In furtherance to the above, he also served and held different positions which includes but not limited to Command and Staff Positions, Commander Special Anti-Robbery Squad and 2i/c Special Enquiry Bureau.

He was Area Commander Kontagora, Niger State, an active member of the IGP Special Investigation Unit, Staff Officer Federal Operations, Director Professional Studies Police Staff College Jos and CP FCID Annex, Gombe.

His leadership and operational prowess is Internationally recognized across the Security Space, evident upon this was his draft to perform key operational Peace-Keeping Mission functions in Kosovo, Sierra Leone and East Timor.

Academically, the Commissioner of Police holds a B.sc in Political Science, M.sc in Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution and an LLB in Law.

A fellow of the National Defence College and a distinguished member of the Nigeria Institute of Management.
CP Williams is married with Kids.

He succeeds AIG Ngozi Onadeko,fdc as the Oyo State Police Command’s 44th Commissioner of Police effective 17/06/2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *