Spread the love



Oyo State governor, Seyi Makinde, has approved the appointment of Special Assistants on federal constituencies just as he appointed vice chairman and members for the Oyo State Pilgrims Welfare Board (Muslim Wing).

Recall that the Governor had earlier appointed Honourable Dare Adeleke and Alhaji Hashim Atere as Special Adviser on Federal Constituency and Chairman of the State Pilgrims Welfare Board (Muslim Wing) respectively.

According to a letter signed by the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Honourable Segun Ogunwuyi, those appointed as Special Assistants on Federal Constituencies are:

1. Hon. Ayo Fatokun – Akinyele/Lagelu

2. Alani Alwajud – Oorelope/Irepo/Olorunsogo

3. Hon. Julian Nwachukwu – Ibadan North

4. Alh. Labule Ishola Olasupo – Ib. NW/SW

5. Hon. Akinajo – Ib. NE/SE

6. Hon. Olumide Akinlade – Oluyole

7. Hon. Hezekiah Sanjo Akintola – Ogo-oluwa/Surulere

8. Hon. Kamorudeen Kayode Obisesan – Egbeda/Ona-Ara

9. Hon. Hakeem Adedibu – Iseyin, Itesiwaju, Kajola & Iwajowa

10. Hon. (Alh.) Monsuru Oduola – Ibarapa North/Central

11. Hon. Matthew Kayode Akano – Ido/Ibarapa East

12. Hon. Waheed Oluwakemi – Saki East/West, Atisbo

13. Hon. Alawode Liasu – Oyo Federal Constituency

14. Hon. (Mrs.) Toyin Olaniran – Ogbomoso North/South, Oriire.

The new members of the Oyo State Pilgrims Welfare Board (Muslim Wing) are:

1. Alh. Abdulrasheed Olokuta – Vice Chairman

2. Alh. Dauda Badmus – Member

3. Imam Mojeed Lanase – Member

4. Hon. Gani Laaro – Member

5. Alh. Jimoh Sijuade Amodu – Member

6. Alh. Olayiwola Bizimilahi – Member

7. Alhaja Oyegbori Fatimah – Member

8. Alh. Razak Ayoola Mustapha – Member

The governor, while congratulating the new appointees, counseled them to see their appointment as a call to service.

The appointments are with immediate effect.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *