Spread the love
By Admin.

INEC has declared Ademola Adeleke winner of Osun guber election.

Naijanewshub.com.ng gathered that the presidential candidate of All Progressive Congress, APC at the forthcoming general elections, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the National Secretary of the party, Senator Iyiola Omisore, the incumbent governor of Osun State, Gboyega Oyetola and the Zahzhu crooner, Portable have been defeated at the just concluded Osun gubernatorial election by Senator Ademola Adeleke.

The development was confirmed on Sunday by the declaration of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

INEC declared singer Davido’s uncle, Ademola Adeleke, winner of the just concluded gubernatorial election in Osun State.

Senator Adeleke, who was the flag bearer of the Peoples’ Democratic Party, polled a total of 402,979 votes after winning 17 out of the 30 local government areas in the state.

The incumbent governor and flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress, Gboyega Oyetola, won 13 local government areas with a total of 375,077 votes.

Accord Party came third with 4,508 votes, followed by Labour Party with 2,729 votes, African Action Congress with 2,141 votes and Social Democratic Party with 515 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *