Spread the love


Oyo State House of Assembly Service Commission has in the last four years repositioned the State Legislative arm for better and effective service delivery.

The Chairman of the Commission, Dr. Abdul Waasi Musah stated this on Tuesday while presenting the 2022 Annual Report of the Commission.

The year 2022 report was the third to be presented by the Commission since its constitution in December, 2019.

Dr. Musah said the year under review was remarkable as the Commission recorded outstanding successes.

According to the Chairman of the Commission, several feats recorded by the Commission since inception have placed the Oyo State House of Assembly Service Commission as a pace setting Commission in the State and the Southwest at large.

” In the last four years, the Commission has been able to overcome several challenges ranging from shortage of staff, irregular power supply, spread of Corona-Virus pandemic, strike actions by PASSAN members.

” It is important to also note that the Commission in the year under review successfully attended to various matters affecting career progression of Staff in the legislative service with fairness and in line with the extant circulars, legislative schemes of services and other working tools produced by the Commission. This has impacted positively on the efficient and effective service delivery of the staff. Year 2022 also marked a new beginning in the legislative service in terms of the first time and momentous publications of various working tools such legislative scheme of service and condition of service” Dr. Abdul Waasi Musah said

The Chairman acknowledged what he described as the unalloyed support of Governor Seyi Makinde to the Oyo State House of Assembly Service Commission and by extension to the entire legislative arm of Government in Oyo State.

“I will also like to commend the Rt. Hon Speaker, Adebo Ogundoyin for supporting and aligning with the vision of the Commission. Our appreciation also goes to the entire management and staff of the Oyo State House of Assembly”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *