Spread the love


The Oyo State House of Assembly says its Speaker, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin has made the entire 10th Oyo State House of Assembly proud following his emergence as the 12th Chairman of Conference of Speakers of Nigeria State Legislatures.

This is just as the House of Assembly described the appointment of the Speaker as a well deserved feat.

The House of Assembly in a statement issued by its Chairman Media and Public Affairs Committee, Hon Akintayo Waheed Kolawole congratulated Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin on the new feat.

The statement said the emergence of Hon Adebo Ogundoyin as the youngest Chairman in the history of the Conference has further attested to the leadership potentials and the rising influence of the 36year old lawmaker.

It also added that this has shown the level of confidence and faith the Conference places on young leaders as great drivers of positive changes and viable agents of progress and development.

“We are happy to congratulate our young, vibrant and dynamic Speaker, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin on his election as the Chairman, Conference of Speakers of State Legislatures of Nigeria. This is a no mean achievement.

“We are convinced that other Rt. Hon Speakers have seen the leadership acumen and dexterity of Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin hence his emergence as the new Chairman of the Conference. ” Hon Akintayo said

The Oyo State affirmed its belief in the fact that Hon Adebo Ogundoyin would bring his experience as a third term lawmaker in Oyo State and as a second term Speaker to bear in achieving the objectives and the vision of the Conference.

“Hon Adebo Ogundoyin has no doubt made history as highest ranking lawmaker in the annals of State Assembly in Oyo State.

He is meticulous, articulate and diligent, and whatever he set his mind to do, he does excellently well. Congratulations once again our darling Speaker” The statement said.

The House prayed to God to grant Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin more divine wisdom and knowledge to paddle the canoe of the Conference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *